This information is initially obtained from the Edinburgh City Council website - please check the Council website for any subsequent updates, changes and further details.

Academic Year 2016 - 2017

Autumn

Term starts Wednesday 17 August 2016

Mid-term holidays 

  • Monday 19 September 2016,  Autumn holiday
  • Monday 17 October - Monday 24 October 2016,  mid term break

Term ends Thursday 22 December 2016

Christmas holidays

Friday 23 December 2016 - Monday 9 January 2017 

Spring

Term starts Tuesday 10 January 2017

Mid-term holidays

  • Monday 13 February - Friday 17 February 2017,  mid term break

Term ends Friday 31 March 2017

Easter holidays

Monday 3 April 2017 - Monday 17 April 2017

Summer

Term starts Tuesday 18 April 2017

Mid-term holidays

  • Monday 1 May 2017, May Day
  • Thursday 4 May 2017, staff only day to coincide with Scottish local government election
  • Monday 22 May 2017, Victoria Day

Term ends Friday 30 June 2017